## Jackson County Memorial Hospital Authority Board of Trustees Regular Meeting Monday, April 22, 2024 @ 6:30 PM

JCMH Home Care/Hospice Conference Room, 1204 E Tamarack Road, Altus, OK

## AGENDA

- I. <u>Call to Order:</u> Mr. David Brown, Chairman of the Board A. Roll Call Mrs. Georgetta Fowler, Recording Secretary
- II. Approve/disapprove Minutes: Regular Meeting March 25, 2024
- III. <u>Items for Review and/or Consideration:</u>
  - A. Annual Review of 401k Plan Ms. Julie Heldt and Mr. Ignacio Martinez, Charles Schwab
  - B. Safety Report 1<sup>st</sup> Quarter 2024 Mr. Richard Pope, VP Human Resources
  - C. Clinics Report Mrs. Shelley Simmons, VP Patient Care
  - D. Departmental Quality Scorecard for 2023- Mrs. Shelley Simmons, VP Patient Care
  - E. Approve/disapprove Clinical Contract Evaluation Report Mrs. Shelley Simmons, VP Patient Care
  - F. Approve/disapprove Home Care/Hospice QAPI Report Mrs. Mary Friese, VP Home Care Services
  - G. Approve/disapprove Risk Management Plan Mr. Andrew Spellman, Chief Administrative Officer HMH
  - H. Approve/disapprove JCMH Patient Safety Plan Mr. Andrew Spellman, Chief Administrative Officer HMH

## IV. New Business:

Under the Open Meeting Act, this agenda item is authorized only for matters not known about or which could not have been reasonably foreseen before posting the agenda or any revised agenda.

- V. Medical Staff Report: Dr. Greg Pickett, Chief of Staff
  - A. Approve/disapprove the following Credentials as Proposed by the Credentials Committee and Approved by the Medical Executive Committee:
    - 1. Initial Appointment:
      - a. Holly Zehfus, MD Emergency Medicine, Provisional Staff
    - 2. Reappointment:
      - a. Jorge Cardenas, APRN-CNP Counseling Center, Allied Health Staff
      - b. Carol Sherman, DO Family Medicine, Courtesy Staff
- VI. Harmon Memorial Hospital Report Mr. Andrew Spellman, Chief Administrative Officer
- VII. Financials: Mrs. Barbara Brooks, Interim CFO
  - A. JCMH Financials
  - B. HMH Financials
- VIII. Management Report: Mr. Steve Hartgraves, President/CEO
- IX. Vote to Adjourn: Mr. David Brown, Chairman of the Board